Posted in Kyi Davis, Poetry

Tears That Lye

Tears That Lye

My tears run like Niagara Falls
Whenever you phone
I answer the call
Wanting to love you
Be with you and breathe you
My heart aches only for you
It’s hard to let go
Cause I love you so much
I dream of your beauty
Your sex and your touch
I look in your eyes
And I see my future
Loving you is life’s joy
It’s not a blooper
When I’m with you
My life has meaning, purpose
I live my life one day at a time
This is not a frunt
I need you to love me
My body craves it
I breathe your life
In my own body
I’m starting to feel like a general with no army
Oh how I wished you loved me the same
Every setback and stand-up
Puts my heart in pain
My tears flow for you and only you
Wipe them away
As only you can do
Make me whole
Make me tame
Don’t let me lose my sunshine
And pour in the rain
Love with me
Sex with me
Feel every single inch of me
Look at me
And can you really see
Your one true love
That lies in me?
-Kyi

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

