Posted in Kyi Davis, Poetry

Reserve Boy

My boy, your boy
His boy, her boy
Every time I look up
It’s always my reserve boy
Taller than the rest
But nothing but the best
Chocolate all over
He’s like a lucky
4 leaf clover
Sense in the brains
His love maintains
Beauty in the form
Of a chiseled, taped man
Overweight is not an option
He’s chiseled to perfection
My boy, your boy
His boy, her boy
Every time I look up
It’s always my reserve boy
A friend to the core
If I mess up
He’ll walk out the door
From OSU to LCS
To OSU to LCS
I promise you this boy never rests
Sports on the brain
And me tryin to maintain
To lend a helpin hand
When the pain gets to him
And he can’t stand
I opened my eyes and there he was
My future my love
My friend for 2 days
In every month to come
I opened my eyes
And it was him
I chose the wrong one
I made so many mistakes
Now I’m lost, but I’m not done
I won’t cause you pain
I won’t do you harm
I just want to be your good luck charm
My boy, your boy
His boy, her boy
Every time I look up
It’s always my reserve boy

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

2 thoughts on “Reserve Boy

Leave a Reply

