Posted in Kyi Davis

A Whisper

I can hear it, a whisper

As faint as the wind

There’s only so much I think I can do

The pulse my body begins to send

As my eyes open

Like the calmness of the wind

You were here all along

And I’m just noticing

I don’t know what happened

But it was something

Touching me slowly

And coming in so softly

It showed no mercy

It’s pure heavenly

I missed the beat

And waited for the sign

But it was in my face

Like a petty crime

You took it without notice

And it leaped like a frog

Stolen from me

I was stopped like a

Sprained ankle

On a morning’s light jog

Into you in raced

Leaving me without a word

As I found it again

But in you it dwelled

I opened my eyes and there you were

Alive as can be

And inside you held my key

My passion arose

And my tears began to trickle

You had it the whole time

But it was me that was fickle

Beauty in the small things

God brings the lovely things

I thought if I waited for it

It would come

But I noticed one day

You came like a thief in the night

And you had almost every right

Waiting on me Oh so patiently

The smile on your face

Sent me into overdrive

As I calm my fear

And just take the dive

Kyi

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

