Posted in Kyi Davis, Poetry

Why?

Long days and long nights

The pain subsides

But I just feel not quite right

Scared of the future

Scared of past

Don’t want to move forward

But to strong to move back

Tears stream like water falling from the gutter

The pain comes and goes

I feel like I’ve been hit by thunder

The choices we make impact us so

Afraid to move back and afraid to let go

Noone likes pain

It’s like an annoying pest

We try to run but, it always makes us take the test

My hearts full of pain

I can feel it overflowing

Being strong is a job

And I want to quit sometimes

Why is it me that always gets the shaft?

The last one left being picked for the team

I’m the best thing yell ever had

And you constantly ruin my dream

As the tears flow and flow

Nothing changes in sight

How I wish it were different

Wishing everything were alright

Running from pain is not in my life

Confronting it head on seems a little to bright

So I’ll just lay here and cry

And question why…

-Kyi

 

 

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

