Posted in Religion

Reset Day 2

Day 2 –
Family Reset
Scripture:

Unless the LORD builds the house, They labor in vain who build it; Unless the LORD guards the city, The watchman keeps awake in vain.
– PSALM 127:1

Principle:
EVERYTHING we do as a family must be Christ-centered and God-honoring.

Redirection Questions:

What areas of your family’s life does Christ have priority?

The areas that Christ has priority in my family is almost everywhere. I make sure that me and my daughter both have Faith. I want to raise a true God fearing child. One that is not ashamed to pray for her friends and one that believes that God is always watching even though you cannot see him. It’s easy to instill this in her because she has not been corrupted by the world. She still has her innocence. She knows what is right and what is wrong and that is what she lives by. She gets sad sometimes but I know it’s her faith that everything will be ok. She knows she has me and I will not let anything happen to her. She sees her strong mother walk with her faith in God and she knows everything will be ok.

What areas of your family’s life does Christ not have priority?

I’m not sure in what areas does God not have priority because when I look at my daughter I try not to do the things that I want but, do the things that God wants. She has such an innocent heart and how dare I ruin her with the devils works! That is not going to happen.

Reset Focus:
– Commit to having family prayer & devotion.

If this is new for your family, start with 10-15 minutes/once a week, with the goal of going longer and more frequently.

– Determine two new and fun family activities for 2016.
– Commit to reestablishing your family’s financial priorities.
– Commit to say, “I love you” to each other every day even when you are angry.
– Verbally commit as a family to your RESET objectives.

Dear God,
I will try this. Prayer is very hard for me but, if it’s for God’s glory I will do it. I have started a ritual that when me and my daughter sit down at the dinner table that we will pray out loud. It helps me with prayer and it shows her how strong her mother is to pray out loud. I’m not sure of 2 new fun activities for 2016 but I think I can think of a few. Maybe ice skating or rock climbing. I am committed to having more fun with my family and not just always staying in the house. I want my daughter to know that I am not boring and I can have fun and that I’m also cool! I will save some money so we can do some fun things. I will try to reestablish our priorities as a family. I already tell my daughter I love her every day and I give her lots of kisses!
-Amen

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

