Posted in Kyi Davis, Poetry

Burn

At times I feel like I want to burn everything you have given me

Then I remember how beautiful the jewelry is

But the papers can go

The words you wrote me

And the feeling you felt

That was the past

And now it can all turn to ash

My heart I gave without a second thought

To a selfish brat

Who could be easily bought

You laughed in my face

Without remorse to my feelings

Always wanting to be the innocent party

Never taking responsibility

Always wanting attention

No matter where it comes from

Good or bad

Happy or sad

You always get your way

With many sorry’s everyday

The tears you shed

Makes me want to slap them off your face

You will sacrifice anything

To trip me up in this race

Saying that you’re learning and getting to know you

You’re changing for the worse

You really have no clue

Even more selfish now, than how you began

You’ll never have anyone

And to think

I was your number one fan

At times I feel like I want to burn everything you have given me

But the devil is a lie

And I’ll just let everything be

Because in time you’ll get exactly what you deserve

And in the end

Sadly it will never be me

-Kyi

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

