Posted in Kyi Davis, Poetry

Justified?

I want to justify it

And give it a reason

My hearts in trouble

It’s got several lesions

Pounded on, stomped on

Spit on, dream on

We choose our own destiny

And I choose me

Not to be ridiculed and demolished

To make room for you

To be cared about and loved on

Thought about and listened to

I choose to be surprised

I choose to be alive

I choose me

I’m sorry if I hurt you

My intentions are never that

But you look me in my face

And your lies become facts

I know what I have to do

It’s just to daymn hard

I’ve spent so much time

Giving you what you wanted

That I put myself on the back burner

I love you so much

Even to the moon and back

But that does not replace

My feelings that are not in tact

I want to justify it

And give it a reason

But now it’s too late

I guess I’ll try next season

-Kyi

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

