Posted in Music Lyrics, Music video

Chris Young “I’m Coming Over”

We say goodbye, see you around
We turn our backs then turn back around
We break up, we make up and we make love
We can’t seem to let go girl

So I’m comin’ over
Runnin’ every red light
To Hell with the closure
Save it for another time
Try not to think about you
But it ain’t workin’
Why put out a fire when it’s still burnin’
Just when I think movin’ on is gettin’ closer
I’m comin’ over

I’m all alone, but you’re on my phone
Tellin’ me you miss me and that you’re at home
Who knows what we are in the mornin’
All I know is I want you

So I’m comin’ over
Runnin’ every red light
To Hell with the closure
Save it for another time
Try not to think about you
But it ain’t workin’
Why put out a fire when it’s still burnin’
Just when I think movin’ on is gettin’ closer
I’m comin’ over

Oh I’m comin’ over

Yeah we said that we’re done and I know that it’s late
But you already know, I’m on my way

I’m comin’ over
Runnin’ every red light
To Hell with the closure
Save it for another time
Try not to think about you
But it ain’t workin’
Why put out a fire that’s burnin’

I’m comin’ over
Runnin’ every red light
To Hell with the closure
Save it for another time
Try not to think about you
But it ain’t workin’
Why put out a fire when it’s still burnin’
Just when I think movin’ on is gettin’ closer
I’m comin’ over

Oh I’m comin’ over

I was told by someone that this song reminds them of us. It makes me wonder what they think in there head about us? Like are they tryin’ to move on from me? Do they want to be with me? Do they even like me anymore? I wonder are they just with me cause I can make them feel good. Is that why they come over to my place? It’s like they want to move on. The last time we stopped talking no more than a week, were you looking to move on. I guess my heart is a little bit more fragile. I guess they can dismiss there feelings better than I can do mine. It is True Love for me. I guess this is what I get. The devil is really in my personal life but, good thing I have Faith that God will work everything out. -Kyi

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

