Posted in Khaniqua, Poetry

The Hardest Thing

Image result for silhouette of a girl on the beach

 

Letting go is the hardest thing in the world

Your whole world has been about this for so long

You can’t Imajin it being any other way

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder

But contrary, mine got wiser

I noticed the things I wanted in life

How I wanted to be treated

And how I wanted to treat someone

I came to my senses

And stopped being blinded

Manipulation is your answer

And compromise is mine

And they don’t go together

Pardon me

But can I be a little candid

You used me for your own selfish goods

To make yourself feel better

About your own childhood

You tried to take my mind and make it your own

You tried to use me to make a clone

To make yourself feel better

About your life in a whole

But when you sit at home

You sit alone

Letting go is the hardest thing in the world

But in order to be better

I have to feel better

Erasing all the memories

And unfollowing the bad things

I pray that life takes me on an abundant of sprees

I deserve better

Than that left over guarantee

The one you have been harboring

For a rainy day just for me

This world is going to be my oyster

And I’m going to find someone to love

But letting go is the hardest thing in the world

I sit back and look at my life and think “Oh my”

I could have did this or I could have did that

But

I have no regrets

They say letting go is the hardest thing

Is it really?

Or so it seems?

At night I have dreams about an astounding reality

And in my dreams, you’re nowhere near me

I’ve moved past the pain and onto the good

They say letting go is the hardest thing

But I’m living proof that loves just a sting

But eternal love

Now that deserves a ring

They say letting go is the hardest thing

Is it really?

Or does it seem?

-Khaniqua

 

Author:

I Have All The Answers About Me… I Am Currently A 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade ELA Teacher… I Believe Everyone Has A Voice and This Blog Is My Voice…

Leave a Reply

